Site icon NABJ

NABJ Congrats – January/February 2021

Congratulations | alleksana from Pexels

The list will be updated throughout the month.

Rod Hicks – Director of Ethics and Diversity at the Society of Professional Journalists

Torrance Latham – Breaking News Editor at the Miami Herald

Alexa Denagall – Asst. News Director at ABC 27

Shari Welton – Co-host of The Willie Moore Jr. Show

Errin Haines – Board of Managers at the Lenfest Institute

Darryll Green – VP and GM of CBS Miami

Al Allen – 2021 Class of the Michigan Journalism Hall of Fame

John Simons – Executive Editor at Time magazine

Deanna Faust Jackson – Producer at WDSU

Bradley Bennett – Interim Editorial Director at Southern Poverty Law Center

Eric Cox – Correspondent at Black News Channel

Larry Wallace – FOX47

Jonathan Capehart – Regular Contributor at PBS NewsHour

Arit John – Lifestyle Report for the LA Times

Law Murray – LA Clippers Reporter for The Athletic LA

Korey Matthews – News Associate at CNBC

Andre Brooks –  Executive Producer at NBC News Now

Michael Lyle Jr. – Anchor at WSHU Public Radio

Janice Johnston – Executive Producer at ABC 20/20

Lindsay Peoples Wagner – EIC of The Cut

Ingrid Ciprian-Matthews – Executive Vice President and Washington Bureau Chief at CBS News

Aiyana Cristal – Correspondent at Black News Channel

Linsey Davis – Anchor at ABC World News Weekend

Aaron Eaton – Donald W. Reynolds Journalism Institute fellow

Amari Mitchell – Producer at ABC News

Kenya Young – Managing Editor, NPR’s Collaborative Journalism

Alex Livingston – Morning Show host at Newsy (Chicago)

Erica Murphy – Reporter at Fox47

April Bethea – Deputy Education Editor at the Washington Post

Brakkton Booker – National Political Correspondent at Politico

Tony Shute – Retiring from ABC Chicago

Akilah Davis – Race & Culture Reporter at ABC11

Ashley Terrell – Weekend Writer at theGrio

Marissa Evans – Health Reporter at the LA Times

Donovan Ramsey – covering Black Los Angeles at the LA Times

Leon Tucker – Executive Editor at the Ledger in Lakeland, Florida

Segann March – Content Manager/Storyteller at the Greater Cincinnati Foundation

Aaliyah Wright – Reporter at Stateline

Nicole Avery Nichols – Editor-in-Chief of Chalkbeat

Bethel McKenzie – VP Corps Excellence at Report for America

Kasherah Reynolds – Producer at KCCI-TV

Matt Thompson – Editor of Headway at the New York Times

Susan Smith Richardson – Deputy Editor at The Guardian US

Wesley Lowery – Contributing Editor at The Marshall Project

Faye McCray – Editor-in-Chief at

Bryesha Adams – Traffic Reporter at Fox Chicago

Shawna Thomas – Executive Producer at CBS This Morning

Abby Phillip – Anchor, Inside Politics Sunday at CNN

David Pierce – Producer at KHQA

Jocelynn Brown – Retired from The Detroit News

Chanel Davis – Editor-in-Chief at Yes Weekly

Rachel Scott – Congressional correspondent at ABC News

Yewande Komolafe – Cooking Writer at New York Times Food

Sandra Chapman – Retired from WTHR

Mary Irby-Jones – Executive Editor at the Courier Journal

Exit mobile version