Site icon NABJ

NABJ Congrats – March/April 2021

Congratulations | alleksana from Pexels

The list will be updated throughout the month.

Nancy DeVille – Project Manager at The Atlantic

John Yearwood – Global News Editor at Politico

Marlon Walker – Executive Editor at the Clarion Ledger and Mississippi state editor

Nicole Carr – Investigative Reporter at ProPublica

Rod Carter- Evening Anchor at WNCN/CBS 17

Sheila Rayam – Executive Editor at Observer-Dispatch and The Times Telegraph

Andrew Hammond – Assistant Sports Editor at the Detroit Free Press

Janay Kingsberry – Multiplatform Editor at Washington Post’s The Lily

Vickie Thomas – Retired from WWJ

Adrienne Samuels Gibbs – Director of Multicultural Content at Medium and acting Editor-in-Chief at Zora

Walter Smith-Randolph – Investigative Editor at Connecticut Public Broadcasting

Cathy Straight – Vice President of Features and Opinion at CNN Digital

Ebony Harding Kendrick – Social Media Producer at Reuters

Olafimihan Oshin – Breaking News Reporter at The Hill

Tony Sloan – Morning Anchor at Fox 13

John Eligon – Johannesburg Bureau Chief at The New York Times

Lester Holt – Edward R. Murrow Lifetime Achievement Award

LaSharah Bunting – Vice President and Executive Editor at Simon & Schuster

Noah Johnson – Reporter at Chicago Reporter

Aaricka Washington – Reporter at Chalkbeat

Art Holliday – News Director at KSDK

Andre Ash – Digital Anchor at Real Times Media

Jamilah Jackson – Communications and Media Manager at The Michigan Opera Theater

Claudio Cabrera – Deputy Audience Director at The New York Times

Jasmin Barmore – Reporter at the Detroit Free Press

Tyler Tynes – Sports writer at GQ magazine

Sarah Glover- Managing Editor at Minnesota Public Radio

Kerwin Speight – Managing Director at Spectrum News, Charlotte

Alexander Quince – Senior Director, News at Spectrum, Upstate New York

Kevin Cross – President and General Manager of NBC Chicago, Telemundo Chicago and NBC Sports Chicago

Leroy Chapman – Managing Editor at the Atlanta Journal Constitution

Robin Washington – Editor-at-Large at the Forward

Caryn Wilson – Weekend Audience Editor at the New York Times

Shelitha Hurd – Dayside Executive Producer at NBC Connecticut

Khari Johnson – Senior AI writer at Wired

Madison Carter – Reporter at 11Alive News

Kyla Wright – Reporter at Detroit Free Press

James Hill – Senior News Director at Detroit Free Press

Cheryl Thompson-Morton – Head of CUNY’s CCM Black Media Initiative

Susan Smith-Richardson – Ida B. Wells Professor in Journalism at Arizona State University’s Cronkite School

Perry Bason Jr. – Columnist at the Washington Post

Naomi Ludlow – Network Digital Editor Fellow at USA Today

Janel Forte – Atlanta Correspondent at Nexstar

Atavia Reed – Reporter at Block Club Chicago

Andrina Woodley – Senior Producer at Black News Channel

Courtney Edwards – Story Associate Producer at Paramount Network

Exit mobile version