



NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF BLACK JOURNALISTS AWARDS CEREMONY

Saturday, December 19, 2020 Reception - 7:30 P.M. ET Program - 8:00 P.M. ET After Party - 10:00-11:00 P.M. ET

ENTERTAINMENT

Jennifer Holliday, Broadway, Actress, Singer DJ Andre Mack

EMCEES

Tichina Arnold, Actress Lynn Whitfield, Actress Michelle Miller, CBS News Kenneth Moton, ABC News

SHOW OPEN

GREETINGS

Dorothy Tucker, NABJ President Natashia Gregoire, Managing Director, Communications, FedEx Freight

CEREMONY

Best Practices Award

The Trace

Thumbs Down

Hall of Fame Inductee

Fred Sweets

Angelo B. Henderson Community Service Award

Chelle Wilson

Student Chapter of the Year

Salute to Excellence Awards

Student Achievement



CEREMONY CONTINUED ...

Hall of Fame Inductee

Pam Johnson

MUSICAL PERFORMANCE

Jennifer Holliday

Percy Qoboza Award

Mahmoud Hussein

Salute to Excellence Awards:

Digital, Magazine, Television-Market 16 & Below

Hall of Fame Inductee

Pam Oliver

Journalism Educator of the Year

Susan Mango Curtis & James McJunkins Sr.

Hall of Fame Inductee

Mary Mitchell

IN MEMORIAM

Salute to Excellence Awards

Newspaper-Under 100,000, Newspaper-National, PR & Marketing, Podcast

Ida B. Wells Award

Kimberly Godwin

Professional Chapter of the Year

Hall of Fame Inductee

John McCaa

Journalist of Distinction

Elaine Houston

Chuck Stone Lifetime Achievement Award

Kevin Merida

Salute to Excellence Awards

Radio, Photojournalism, Television Network



CEREMONY CONTINUED ...

Hall of Fame Inductee

Cathy Hughes

Legacy Award

Rehema Ellis

Patricia L. Tobin Media Professional Award

Ramona Logan

MUSICAL PERFORMANCE

Jennifer Holliday

Michael J. Feeney Emerging Journalist of the Year

Rachel V. Scott

Hall of Fame Inductee

Clarice Tinsley

Salute to Excellence Awards

Newspaper-Over 100,000, Television-Top 15 Market

Student Journalist of the Year

Arthur Cribbs

Journalist of the Year

Yamiche Alcindor

SHOW CLOSE

AFTER PARTY

DJ Andre Mack

Producers

Kevin Lightfoot Melinda Woolbright Coleau Mike Woolfolk

Production

Ebb & Flow

#NABJAwards