2022 NABJ Awards Nominations Due: Salute to Excellence, Hall of Fame, Special Honors

Nominations are now open for NABJ’s 2022 Awards. Nominations for Salute to Excellence, Hall of Fame and Special Honors will be accepted until May 31, 2022. […]

#NABJAwards Nominations Due (STE, Special Honors, Hall of Fame)

Nominations are now being accepted for NABJ’s 2022 Salute to Excellence, Special Honors and Hall of Fame Awards. Deadline to Submit: May 31, 2022 (No extensions […]

NABJ Announces Kim Coles, Zerlina Maxwell, DeMarco Morgan as 2021 Awards Hosts

REGISTER FREE FOR THE AWARDS EVENT ON DEC. 4, 2021   The National Association of Black Journalists (NABJ) is gearing up to salute the impact and […]

NABJ Announces 2021 Hall of Fame Inductees, Special Honors Recipients and Finalists

On Saturday, December 4, 2021, during its virtual awards ceremony, the National Association of Black Journalists (NABJ) will induct 8 new members into its Hall of […]

2020 #NABJAwards Review @ #NABJ21

Welcome to Our Virtual Showcase Reviewing NABJ’s 2020 Award Winners! Watch the 2020 #NABJAwards Replay (Scroll Down to View Winner Listings) 2020 Special Honors Honorees: Read […]

NABJ Names Alexi McCammond 2019 Emerging Journalist of the Year

McCammond, politics reporter at Axios, to be honored during #NABJ19 WASHINGTON, D.C. (June 24, 2019) –Within a few months of joining Axios in 2017, Alexi McCammond […]